Research indicates that the characteristics we are born with have much more influence on our personality and development than any experiences we may have in our life.

These days, people are having a hard time reaching consensus whether characteristics we are born with play a more essential role than experiences we learn from others in our life. Some people are in favor of this statement. However, from my perspective, individuals' experiences are the major influence. Personally, I found it is evident that people could be effected by environments surrounding them, which could include their relatives, friends, classmates, ets. We can see the fact that children's teachers and parents always teach them what they can do or how they should do. Therefore, these instructions will inevitably influence kids' behaviors when they are facing issues. A kind of significant examples that can be taken into account to confirm my viewpoint is what happend on culprits. I often see from courts' records that when a judge ask the reason to commit a crime. Culprits constantly express that who conducted them to do or bebaviors behaviour happening on specifical circumstances. Admittedly, I am not denying that characteristics do not work in the process of building up our personality and development. However, compared with our experiences, they should be the lower level. I can recall a news regarding a story of twins that can be used to support my belief. It is a fact that twins have similar characteristics, and then public believe that they would have similar representations when they are in the same environments. However, in this story, people did not beleve they were twins in addition to their faces because they did not behave similarly, which due to these twins had been living in two families with different classes. As a consequence, the importance of circumstances obviously outweigh that of characteristics. To conclude, our personality and development are influenced by what we have experienced to larger extent instead of characteristics we have had when we were infants.