Some people believe that certain old buildings should be preserved more than others. What types of old buildings should be preserved? Do you think the advantages of preserving old buildings outweigh the disadvantages?

There is a belief that the government should keep particular old buildings. I would argue that the benefits of this idea are eclipsed by the drawbacks, and the government should preserve historical buildings. There is a minor disadvantage when preserving ancient monuments. Firstly, the population has significantly increased in recent years, leading to accommodation shortage issues. Therefore, the government needs a lot of space to build houses while remaining many old buildings may waste their land. However, this is not a significant disadvantage because it is only true when remaining many old buildings. Therefore, the authorities should maintain only some important buildings, which can be historical buildings because they play an important role in the culture of countries. There are several reasons why some important properties should be maintained. Chief among these is that old building is one of the vital factors for attracting tourists. There are many travellers who want to go to the old architecture buildings to explore other cultures. Take the Independence palace in Vietnam as an example. it is a famous tourist attraction in Ho Chi Minh city, and many travellers like to visit it to discover about Vietnam’s war. Another reason is that old property can help the young generation to study. Historical monuments also help students in order to explore the history of the countries. Moreover, old properties also have value for researchers, where they can research the materials, structures, and styles of the people in the past. In conclusion, Although preserving old buildings can offer a small disadvantage, this phenomenon can produce many benefits which are of greater significance.