Many things that used to be done in the home by hands are now being done by machines. Does this development bring more advantages or disadvantages?

In modern-day societies, the number of household appliances that people use every day has increased, so the housework that needed to be performed manually is now done by devices. This essay will discuss why is more advantageous for people to rely on machines instead of doing these chores with their hands. Firstly, the advent of technology has helped people save valuable time because many tasks and procedures are automatic. Therefore, they can use these moments to perform different procedures, or they will have more leisure time. For example, in the past women usually were at home, rearing children and doing domestic chores, and it was so time-consuming, that they were not able to have a vocation. However, now that they can program appliances to do the chores for them, they can have a job and run their household efficiently. Another advantage of the automation of housework is the advent of manufacturing industries and scientific research. As the demand for high-end machines, that will alleviate people of making domestic chores, has risen, more and more people are occupied with finding ways to improve the machines that already exist, and creating new ones, that consumers did not even think that they need. Producing a new machine is a complex procedure and many professionals are needed, for instance scientists, labours, advertisers and salesmen. These people work hard and try constantly to provide innovative devices for consumers, so the industry is advancing. In conclusion, it is more common for people to rely on appliances for housework instead of using their hands. This essay illustrated the advantages of this development for humankind, namely time-saving and boosting the industry, and explained why they are more than the disadvantages.