Reporting of crimes and other kinds of violent news on television and in newspapers can have adverse consequences. This kind of information should be restricted from being shown in the media. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? You should write at least 250 words.

Some people argue that it is a good idea to report crime and violent news through media, while others claim that media companies should not publish any sort of such crime news. While there are some advantages of making those issues public, I am in the position that such violent news should not be public and should be restricted. With regard to positive effects, it has a good effect on people to prepare for such incidents. In other words, such news can raise awareness of individuals and level up their defence. For instance, if there is a particular trending cyber incident such as malware infection, we can research how to protect ourselves from getting the incident and take possible measurements to mitigate the risk. In this case, media can be a crime information provider and mitigation solution provider. However, even though there is an advantage, I believe that disadvantages overtake them. Regarding the drawback of media pressing such news, firstly it increases crime rates. That newsnews new news can incentivizes the audience, and those who watch or read the news can be motivated to commit a crime. For instance, the University of Tokyo conducted research in jail and asked about the cause of the crime the criminals in 2011. The result proved that 80% of them were motivated by account on media. Secondly, the quality of life of citizens can be harmed. If the person who watches or reads the news and if they have anything that is related to them, they feel insecure and worry about their daily life. In other words, such news affects people's life. Overall, although media can raise awareness to people of incidents, I believe the drawback of media publishing incidents overtakes the benefit. Therefore, I partially agree for media to be restricted.