Some people think that interview is not reliable method of choosing whom to employ and there are other better methods. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Some would argue that interviewing is not an efficient way of hiring and there are other HR methods to use. This essay disagrees with this point of view because the collogue shows the main characteristics of a candidate who is searching for a job, however, tests are useful, but they illustrate only part of the challenger's abilities. Certainly, intercommunication is the best way for searching employees. However, during a discussion the employer can find out whether or not the fellow worker is compliant for a vacancy, while it is a better chance for the employee to demonstrate his skills. For example, as you know NAVY is looking for pilots and the only to get this work is to go through the interview. Where you should prove that your competencies are acceptable. Only 10% of contenders are hired because they apply to solve real problems during communication. Eventually, this is possible just according to face-to-face meetings, there is no other opportunity that can show all worker's potential. On the other hand, there are tests which provide the easier variant for employment. However, they have rather a good list of questions and by answering them you can prove that you are skilled enough, you cannot show your personal side due to the exam. For instance, there is Platonov company ltd., they are repairing heavy machinery equipment, so, a few years ago over 5 technicians were hired by test. It was a negative experience for them, in case, no one of these experts is still working, because none of them can work under stress. The same situation can observed everywhere in the business area. In conclusion, the most profitable term to get a highly skilled worker is to interview him, especially if the exam doesn't show individual characteristics. As a businessman, according to my own experience, I am sure that the idea to engage the staff through the meeting is the best.