In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development? You should use your own idea, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

In our modern world, students have the opportunity to follow their third-level education abroad in their countries. This essay argues that the main advantage of this phenomenon consists of the learning of new and original skills those students can't get in their native countries whilst the principal disadvantage would be the high spending this involves. It is conspicuous that several states can't afford everything to their youngsters especially when we are targeting the education sector.In developing countries, there is a clear limitation of the opportunities.In this regard, numerous young adults benefit from the occasion of studying abroad in order to obtain priceless skills they are not able to get in their current nations.Indeed, powerful countries such as The UK and the U.S.A. provide more opportunities and a better quality of schooling than many others. A prime example is the doctors who choose to spend some years of their curriculum in European nations aiming to develop valuable capabilities. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks that have to be mentioned.In fact, studying abroad may be too expensive for the student's families. It is conspicuous that looking after a young adult who lives alone is not the same as bringing up a child. This is because living alone, especially in another state, involves extra charges such as the rent cost. Furthermore these attractive nations usually feature a high cost of living. For this reason, students tend to become a heavy burden for their families and some of them stop their schooling because of the lack of financial resources. In conclusion, The prime benefit of the aforementioned phenomenon is that students can acquire new skills they can't master in their current nations despite the high cost of living when dwelling far from their families. But it is crystal clear that we should get the best from this opportunity instead of denying it.