Some people believe that the best way to build a happier society is to ensure that there are only small differences between the richest and the poorest members. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's world, one of the most concerning issues for every government is to have a happier society. Some individuals think that having fewer social class differences between people can make them happier, and I totally agree with this statement. In this essay, I will discuss the relevant reasons behind this issue. To begin with, the first reason is that differences between members of societies cause violence and unsafety which remove happiness. In other words, some people cannot afford their expenses due to their lack of income, while others have too much money and spend their money in useless ways. This difference makes some indigent people commit a crime and it increases violence in society. For example, some poor people start to steal affluent people's luxury cars or expensive stuff, and people cannot feel happy due to unsafety. Besides this, in some societies, such as Germany and Denmark, the social class differences are very low and all people are equal to each other. In these countries, the crime rate is very low and people feel satisfied. Furthermore, another reason is that people need the motivation to be happy and have a better life. In other words, indigent people are not satisfied with their life because of poverty and the lack of basic needs. Therefore, their motivation to work and continue their life will decrease and they cannot be happy anymore. For instance, in some societies, many people are struggling with their problems, such as having a house and a job, due to mismanagement and they feel depressed about their societies. To sum up, differences between the most affluent and the most indigent members of society cause many problems and people do not feel happy. In my opinion, to build a more pleasant society these differences should be removed and the society members should be equal to each other.