Nowadays many people have an unhealthy diet and do not exercise regularly. What are the reasons behind this trend? How we can encourage these people to live a health life.

citizen consuming unhealthy foods and do not exercise regularly are issues that many people concern in a present day. I will discuss why this is the case and will suggest some practical solutions. One of the major issues is that there are a number of restaurants that provide delicious tastes, however, unhealthy for life. For example, those are fast food, BBQ and Shabu; MC Donalds, KFC, Burger King, and Momo. I also had a burger at Burger King with my colleages for lunch yesterday because the restaurant is easy to find and foods are delicious and easy to grab. In order to tackle this problem, government should do something to ensure the healthy lifestyle of citizen. First of all, most of these restaurants are imported from other countries. For instance, United States of America, United Kingfom and Japanese. Therefore, governement should increase tax on imported restaurants. Another concern is people do not work out regularly. This is because they have a lot of works and could not allocate their time on exercise. They may earning little money from their jobs. As a result, they have to do many works to live their life. For instance, Thailand is known as a low cost of living country for foreigners, however, when comparing to Thai citizens, our standard income could not effort a basic lifestyle. Having a meal on shopping malls is such a special event. The effective solution is for government is to increase people's standard income. Once, our finanical stable, we could have time to do many things like exercise. In conclusion, this essay examines two reasons why people eat unhealthy food and do not work out regularly; there are a number of unhealthy restaurants and people could not allocate their time on exercise due to hard working lifestyle. To tackle the first, the solution is for government to increase the tax of imported restaurants. To address the latter, it is advised that government should increase people's standard income.