“Some people believe that exercise is the key to good health while others feel that having a balanced diet is more important.” Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Several individuals think that exercising is the way to a healthy life whereas some believe that eating a balanced meal is more essential. However, I feel the two ideas are both as equally important. This essay will discuss both views at length. To begin with, nowadays, doctors recommend doing exercises as important to improving health. Most schools have even introduced physical education as a subject to reinforce the importance of doing sports. Even in hospitals, patients are encouraged to walk around as this helps them to heal faster. For example, a study done by Leo Fung in Hong Kong showed that about 87 per cent of patients who ate vegetables and went for early morning walks while admitted to hospital facilities were discharged earlier than those who did not. Thus, I think exercising and eating balanced meals are essential when wanting to prolong life. Furthermore, exercising is not enough when done alone, having a balanced diet is equally important. If a person exercising does not eat healthily, it would be as good as not starting. So, to be fit, these two must be intertwined. Most health specialists encourage people to eat healthily and exercise. They never prioritise one over the other. For instance, doctor Phineas Moyo a health practitioner in Zimbabwe once said, '' eating healthy without exercising is like a bus breakdown at a stop, the bus does not move.'' The opposite is true. This means while people eat a balanced diet, they must exercise as well. Therefore, I believe exercising and having balanced meals must not be separated as they are all essential. In conclusion, it is important to exercise and eat healthy foods. The two cannot work without each other. The absence of one means failure to all. These and other issues have been discussed in the essay above.