Some people say that parents have the most important role in a child's development. However, others argue that other things like television or friends have the most siginificant influence. Discuss both views and opinion.

It is a debatable issue whether guardians play the leading role in a child's fundamental development, or whether other sources such as media and social friends have more impact on a child's life. This essay will discuss both views. As far as I am concerned, I am in favour of the first notion. To commence with the former view, parents are the role models for their children because in childhood, children spend most of their time with their guardians and they learn most of the important skills from them such as behaviour, social skills and so on. For example: I saw one of my nieces, spend his childhood with their parents and he just followed their footprints the ways. We can say he is just a carbon copy of them. As a result, If a child is nurtured in a good environment then his development is also better and he will respect everybody. Shifting towards the latter notion, when both parents are working that time children have the influence of the television and social friends. It is true that when children are alone at home that time social media are their best friends, they see the media and follow them in the same way and sometimes time they make friends and get admired for their journey. For instance, a survey conducted by a famous newspaper, Cable News Network in 2024 revealed that 60% of children's influenced by television because they see it most of the time. In conclusion, although television and making friends is a great source for children to learn many things, I believe that parents are more crucial for them for the overall endorsement.