Some countries import a large amount of food from other parts of the world. To what extend is this a positive or negative trend?

Nowadays, some governments tend to bring a considerable amount of food requirements from other countries in different ways. I completely believe it is a negative phenomenon as they become dependent on other communities and several job opportunities are damaging as well as factories. To begin with, although importing a raw material is common and normal, if it is excessive I believe it negatively affects many aspects of importers. As an importer, the country has been influenced by various subjects. For example, if the exporter has a drought in its region and can not produce needs of other places, consequently the price increases to a large extent. The consequences may go far beyond any cost they had ever expected. Additionally, the transportation of food content is of paramount importance, and authorities have devoted a remarkable part of the government's budget to this. Hence, the expenditure on food materials undoubtedly is much higher as compared to when they produce them in their own country. Secondly, many experts think that this trend can lead to manifold drawbacks in jobs. First of all, job spaces in terms of food production will be limited. A salient example is that studies showed many people had been fired from their jobs after importing a variety of grains in Iran. As our country started importing wheat from Russia at lower prices, it is not rational for companies to continue producing this content and eventually, they reduce their employees to half. Also, Iran is bringing in some frozen fish from China, and it causes unemployment for most fishermen in the southern and northern parts of my country. Therefore, as much as countries decide to provide food from other sections of the world, the negative impacts are noticeable and are by no means negligible. In conclusion, this notion that countries can import a large amount of food from other governments is literally a negative trend with huge inappropriate influences on the people of the destination.