Many people like to wear fashionable clothes. While others think it is a waste of money. What is your opinion on this?

Indeed, wearing trendy clothes is plenty of like to do in our society, but some people see this as spending money lavishly. I agree with the idea of spending money on fashionable clothes as squandering money but I would also argue that it is important to keep ourselves updated in this modern world by following ongoing trends. On the one hand, all individual should have their own freedom for spending their money wherever they want, no one is allowed to stop them but this is the only case for a person who is affluent. It is vital to keep themselves up to date with all the latest trends going on in society which is marketed by big brands like Puma, Nike, and Adidas. For example, fans of celebrities and sportsmen want to wear the clothes they wear, so, they can bear a striking resemblance to their favorite role models. Conversely, it is also prominent to spend our funding depending on a person's financial health. if a person is earning money with which they can only afford the basic day-to-day requirements then buying fancy clothes will not be a good decision. For instance, an adult child from a deprived family, in which the father is working on daily wages and his son wants to wear modern clothes then it is a futile decision and complete waste of money. To sum up, I believe individuals can spend money on buying trendy clothes then it should be their choice unless they are financially healthy, otherwise it would be a wastage of money.