Now adays the population of young people is more than old people in the countries. And it benefit us To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this area, there are several countries in which the proportion of their juniors is more than seniors. I strongly believe, it has several demerits and its negative aspects override its benefits. The following essay will elaborate on my reasons. On one hand, societies which have more younger people have more workable forces and they can bring a lot of advantages to society. moreover, the economy will flourish. For instance, research in my country pinpoints that these communities have more efficient labourers who will increase productivity and will bring several privileges to the country. So, a senior person with low productivity has never been as much efficient as youngsters. On the other hand, the need for more housing, food, infrastructure and so on, will put a lot of pressure on authorities. Furthermore, the lack of enough amenities will decrease people’s welfare. Another important factor is that, these young generations will become old therefore, society will face ageing which is a major problem. To illustrate, if Iran’s birth rate doesn’t change, the majority of the population would be senior in future. To sum up, communities won’t have a better prospect, unless they keep their population age in balance. So, the government should consider that having more juveniles may bring short time benefits and it’s not sufficient.