One of the most important issues facing the world today is a shortage of food and some think genetically modified food is a possible solution. To what extent do you agree or disagree?.

In this modern era, due to the advancement in science, the genetically modified way to produce food has evolved. Some individuals think that the problem of food shortage can only be solved with genetically modified food. This essay will argue that genetic modification is entirely necessary to tackle this situation. On the one hand, some people believe that the government should motivate farmers to grow more food. To illustrate, the government can give a subsidy to farmers to grow the crop, and when they harvest agent commission should give them a good price to motivate them to grow more. For instance, as per the reports of the Agriculture Department of India, 90% of farmers in India are growing wheat and rice because they get a good price every year from the government. On the other hand, some folks think genetically modified crops need small area to produce more crops because these crops ' size is bigger than a normal crop. To clarify, due to a higher population rate, the number of farms are reduced. Thus, genetically modified crops can be grown on a small area to produce the same bulk of yield, which is the result to reduce some portion of vegetables. For example, Nepal is the smallest country in area, but it still produce large amount of vegetable but with the help of genetic modification, they produce higher volume of vegetables. In conclusion, genetic modification in crops helps to produce higher yields from a small area, whereas others believe that authorites subsidies are an alternative to produce large amounts of crops. This essay argues that with the help of genetic modification,even small countries can survive with food