SOME PEOPLE PREFER RURAL LİFE AND THE OTHERS PREFER LIVING IN THE CITIES.WHAT DO YOU THINK ABOUT THEIR PREFERENCES.WHAT ARE THE ADVANTAGES AND DISADVANTAGES ABOUT THIS SITUATION

Globally, the majority of person's think that the rural environment is for the poor and there lesser opportunities there and that the urban area it's for the rich and many opportunities and discoveries can be found there. Personally, I think it is better to live in the cities than their home town. This essay will be discussing the merits and demerits of this issue. Firstly, there is a saying that living in the village is for relaxation. The occupants in the village have some advantages which include, a peaceful environment, less pollution, reduce criminal activities etc. However, there are also some disadvantages of living in the village which include, limited opportunities, inability to explore different ideas and reduce exposure. Meanwhile, despite the cons,people still prefer situating in rural areas,especially in old age. For instance, my uncle when he was in his 20s, decided to leave his home town to the cities to find himself and explore, reaching the cities he then decided to open a business which later made him rich and made investments for his retirement. In his late 60s he decided to retire and return to the village, where he rested and reflections on his lifetime achievement. On the other hand, life in the cities is not as rosy as it seems, even though they are greater opportunities, good connections, better light, water and electricity, there are also some cons such as road traffic accidents, increased air and noise pollution, expensive lifestyle etc but some individuals still prefer the life there because there are high chances of them getting their dream job and achieving their goal by becoming successful. In summary, I am of the opinion that people should live in an urban environment rather than a rural setting because they can be able to explore the world and face different life challenges which will make them become a better version of themselves.