In many countries paying for things using mobile phones (cellphone) apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or disadvantages?

In the world's modern society, smartphones might be a necessary part of living survival because people use them for most of every transaction purchase. This essay will illustrate the benefits that outweigh the drawbacks regarding this progressive development with some described instances. To begin with,in the past,most people who are boomer generation prefer paying by cash because they believe in the physical value of money. Nowadays, a main advantage of developments in mobile phone functions is productively facilitating any financial transaction such as paying electronic bills, online purchasing, and individual saving. To exemplify this statement, the public needs to carry an amount of adequate cash to buy a new car in the past. On the contrary,buying a new vehicle by transferring payment from one bank account to another which takes a few seconds to complete is simple in this era. As a result, this is obvious that the new function of smartphones is conveniently supportive of daily purchasing activity with the small-developed gadget. Second, avoiding the loss of physical notes is another factor of technological improvement; thus, this has been developed to alleviate the problem,which encourages people to have less cash in hand. For instance, paying for grocery stuff by tapping a smartphone on the card machine is vastly more comfortable compared to inserting notes into the machine. Conversely, using mobile phones for financial transactions might be not appropriate for everyone,especially the elderly who are out of date with new technology. One possible drawback of this age is the difficulty of using profound features of the applications because of the complexity of accessibility. For example, some banking applications are not simply accessible with one click because they might require many steps of verification before use. Furthermore, if the phone is not working any financial features might not be able to be used at that period of time, so this is also another outstanding weakness of new advancement as well. To conclude, I personally think that the potential benefits outnumber the drawbacks with regard to this innovation. However, individuals who obtain advantages the most might know how to adapt to align with their style of life.