To meet the growing need for food to support an increasing population, a country should make use of edible insects as a food source. However, some people believe that insects are not only unhealthy but harvesting them will also negatively affect nature. What are the benefits and drawbacks of eating insects? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

As the population are still growing rapidly, foods supply have became an important issue that needs to be solved. Countries' governments suggest that using insects as a source to produce foods. However, people have different prospectives on insect foods. Here are my opinions about using insects to make foods. Acorrding to a scientific research that I accessed while doing my school project, there are many benifits of eating insects. To begin with, some insects have more protiens protein than the same amount of meat that you consume, which can make the consumer feel full after only eating a few of them. In addition, the population of insects are much more than the population of the edible animals. Furthermore, the reproduction speed of the insects are significanly more effecient than the speed of the edible animals, as insects can give birth to 100 baby insects at once while the animals can only normally give birth up to one digit. There are also downsides of eating insects. Firstly, eating insects might cause a huge impact to the food chain, which might make the other creatures experience starvation and even further cause extintions to the creatures. Secondly, there are not enough statistic proving that eating bugs will not have long term effects to the human bodies, whereas people are eating meats for hundreds of thousands of years, letting us know that eating meat won't affect our bodies. Finally, bugs are too small, which we might require to eat a considerable amount of them at once to feel full. In conclusion, despite the fact that there are some downsides, they are not unsolvable. Therefore, I believe that it will be a excellent solution for the lacking of food supply.