Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is argued that by some people listening to music is known as a good method of gathering different age groups and cultures of people, while others have different points of view. I personally agree with the former idea. On the one hand, some people think that listening to music is not a good idea for this aim. In different societies where there is a range of variety of age groups, each of them has a musical taste. For example, in some countries teenagers or younger people usually listen to energetic music while adults prefer to listen to lighter music like traditional or classical. As a result, these type of difference leads to avoiding bringing people together. On the other hand, there are some reasons why others and I believe that music can represent a culture of a society. First and foremost is that the music and its lyrics convey a message about the culture of that age. For instance, a Canadian individual who is interested in Persian culture can be familiar with it by listening to Iranian music, especially the traditional type because huge numbers of lyrics of this type of music have been gotten from one of the world-famous literature books that its name is called "Shahnameh" due to this book has rich content about the Iranian lifestyle, social conditions, relationships, love, and personalities of that time. To sum up, in my opinion, there are some reasons why music can bring people together who have different cultures. The reason such as representing culture in the lyrics of music is one of the prominent causes.