7. In cities, space for housing should be created by knocking down historic buildings. What is your opinion?

It is imperative for children to build morality at a young age. This means the child should start learning to distinguish between right and wrong from childhood which helps them to develop as an adult with high values. I agree that punishment is an important part of parenting to achieve this. However, I would also like to point out and talk about the kind of punishment which plays a significant role in the personality development of the child. As we all agree that personality is a term used with a negative connotations. In earlier times, punishment primarily refers to scolding or beating with a ruler. However, I strongly disregard such kind of treatment as a part of teaching righteous values. To illustrate my point, if you beat your children for displaying undesirable behaviour, the child may develop low self-esteem and a lack of confidence as an adult. Although it does not mean we have to neglect the wrong behaviour of the child. We all have to understand the importance of values in the lives of our children but, also adopt parenting strategies which do not possess any negative consequences. One such way to deal with this is the idea of negative reinforcement. So, in order to make the child understand the value of right and wrong, we deprive them of the reward which was provided for displaying a desirable behaviour. For example, if a child is given 15 mins extra play time whenever the child shows upwith a the right behaviour. But, this extra play time will be taken off on the days when he/she is misbehaving. This means the children will be naturally motivated towards good conduct and will be discouraged from the wrong ones. In short, I feel that schools play a pivotal role in shaping the moral character of their students. Nevertheless, parents should continue to support this back at home.