The popularity of news media often has significant influence on people’s lives. Some people believe this to be a negative development.

There is a belief that social media has a negative impact on human lives. Although there are some drawbacks to this phenomenon, the benefits can not be ignored. On the one hand, in the technology era, news media can have some negative effects on people, especially teenagers who expose to news media every day. Firstly, it can badly damage the mental health of people. For instance, teenagers spend much time using social media, especially at night. Therefore, it leads to less time to sleep, which makes users easily feel tired and bored. Another point is that those who spend a long period of time using this platform do not have good social skills. The users can be addicted, so they may isolate themselves from the real world. On the other hand, there are many good sides to using social media. Chief among these is that the news platform can help users keep in touch with their friends regardless of distancing. For example, for those who study oversea so social media is a great place for them to have conversations with their friend and family. Moreover, with the significant development of telecommunication technology, users can have video calls and live streams on social platforms. Next, there is a financial benefit for people when they use new platforms such as TikTok and youtube. These platforms allow people to post their videos online, and if it attracts many viewers, the platform owner will pay money for the users. In conclusion, Although social media bring many disadvantages to users in terms of their health and life skills, it can bring significant advantages for the users.