Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads.

Some people claim that authorities should prioritize train routes over regular ones. Personally, this idea should be promoted up until it reaches our governors, due to the various benefits the state could harvest from it. First and foremost, superior railroads will upsurge the logistics and, overall, effectiveness of the public transportation, which would drastically affect not only the costs of the merchandise that needs to be delivered, but, also it will lessen traffic jams on the ordinary roads. As an instance, the import products are often so costly, due to the expenditure on fuel and logistics, thus, by prioritizing building of new railroads the government will increase traffic capacity of the aforementioned, hence, allowing more trains to operate simultaneously. Moreover, highway traffic would likely to plummet, due to trains being more viable option to use in comparison with on the car. It is worth mentioning the environmental impact of the aforementioned prioritizing since it will gradually decrease the number of personal vehicles that are in use. Since better railroad system will be considerably more alluring to the residents in the area where the system operates since they do not require any control over the train, conversely, a car has to be driven by a person. As a result of this, many cars will not be utilized, thus, will not produce any emissions, which would decrease the carbon footprint of humanity. Ultimately, the authorities should fund the building of train infrastructure as a main priority since they will have tremendous effect on the economy and the environment of the nation.