Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion or experience.

It is evident that some people think it is acceptable for successful sports professionals to make more money than those who work in other essential professions. Others, though, believe it to be unfair. There is neither right nor wrong in this circumstance, in my opinion. Both of these points of view will be thoroughly explained in the paragraphs that follow before coming to a conclusion. On the one hand, there are very few sportsmen who have gifted sporting abilities, which is why it is acceptable for famous players to receive such a large income. We may see that every time we watch a sports channel, we frequently focus on well-known sportsmen because they are in positions where they can successfully combat the other side. For instance, my uncle enjoys watching football every day because he enjoys seeing Cristiano Ronaldo play because he is a highly skilled football player. However, given their limited social impact, it is unreasonable for sports professionals to get better pay than those in other occupations. It is true that other prominent professions like doctors and nurses, who treat and cure numerous people every day, actually contribute more to society than sports players do. Additionally, scientists make greater contributions to society when they attempt to create new inventions that benefit people's convenience. However, the amount that athletes contribute to society is not taken into account when calculating their salaries. In conclusion, it is fair and unfair that successful sports professionals get more money than those in other important professions. It is fair that there aren't many gifted athletes in the world, but it is unfair that this line of work offers nothing to society.