Some people believe that success in life depends on hard work and determination, while others believe that other factors like money and personal appearance are important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent times, there is a lot of debate on what it takes for individuals to live a successful life. The two main and opposite views on the subject are that success comes solely from personal effort and that other factors like looks or wealth matter the most. To begin with, there are supporters of the opinion that only hard work leads to success. For instance, many entrepreneurs like Elon Musk and Bill Gates met prosperity, thanks to their hard work and willpower, without any help or resources. That means that no matter the circumstances, a person can thrive over difficulties if he is armed with enough passion and determination. On the other hand, there are people who believe that prosperity in life can only occur to those who already possess a lot of money and are good-looking. There are several examples supporting this view as well, as there are many cases of individuals that became famous and wealthy based on their appearance. Additionally, in many instances already wealthy people are becoming even more successful using their funds as a head start in comparison to other. humans. Finally, the supporters of that opinion argue that the examples of people who became successful by working hard and following their dreams can be considered as an exemption as they represent only a tiny percentage of the population. Taking everything mentioned into consideration, my personal outlook on the topic is a combination of those two opinions. That means that there can be prosperity in life only based on determination and personal effort, but good looks and wealth can make the process significantly easier. Nevertheless, accomplishment in life is a goal that every human should be aiming for, no matter what is their view on how to achieve it.