In your opinion, what are the advantages and disadvantages of extreme or adventure sports?

In western countries, many athletes like to engage in a series of extreme or adventure sports. Some of these are shooting, climbing mountains,wrestling and diving. This essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages of these extreme sports and give an opinion. First of all, extreme sports are daring for individuals who like to take part and entertaining for those who love to watch.Most of the time, these types of sports have some titles attached to them, hence partakes strive to challenge themselves in order to win. For instance,in wrestling, there are a couple of wrestlers who make watching the game fun due to the fact that they are strong, their skills are on point and also they always win against their opponents in the end.A wrestler like " the undertaker " always puts on a show with lots of thrillers and suspense which makes the show more lively to watch. Secondly,diving is another thing people like to do. To some, it is a sense of fulfilment when they are able to dive deep into the sea.Through diving, anthropologists learn about fishes and their ecosystems. Furthermore, many discoveries such as using wind energy from the sea to acquire electricity would not be known. However,there are disadvantages to engaging in extreme or adventurous games. First of all, it put the lives of the participants in danger.One can easily die from these games. There have been several instances of reports about mountain climbers who get stuck up in the mountains and never come back because they lost their way or due to bad weather.Divers are not left out in this. They are mostly attacked by giant fishes undersea.Looking at these sports, this is extreme for anyone to engage in. In conclusion, in as much as these kinds of extreme or adventurous sports are entertaining or new discoveries are being made, I believe that life is important.