You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

There are conflicting views as to whether advanced-skill individuals, such as engineers and doctors should practice in the nation where they receive their training. In this essay, I will discuss these views and give my own opinion. On the one hand, some experts believe that highly-trained individuals should contribute to the place where they are trained. Because they are supposed to provide benefits to the state in return for the grant they receive from the government of this state. For example, In many countries, medical and engineering students who enter public universities are funded by the local government in various forms during their studies. Therefore, when they complete their study, they should work in this country in return for the support they receive from the taxpayers. On the other hand, some populations and I agree that professionals should be free to choose where to start their careers since not allowing people to choose their lifepath freely is a severe offence to individual freedom. A high-skilled individual, even though trained in a less developed country, can still easily find a job with decent pay and a promising career in the most developed countries. If this individual is obliged to work for a poorer nation where salary is low and job promotion is limited, this professional worker is deprived of the right to choose the life he or she desires, which is a serious crime against human rights and should never be put into practice. As far as I can see, although there are reasons to support the view that advanced-trained individuals should practice in the country where they are trained, I assume that these people should have the freedom to choose where to work according to their own will.