More and more people work from home and students will study at home if computer technologies become cheap and accessible. What advantages and disadvantages will happen?

In today's hi-tech world, many inventions are discovered by scientists and engineers hence, the demand for the internet, social media and usage of gadgets like computers and phones have increased at an influential level. Moreover, some people think that if computer technology becomes affordable and easily available for mankind, therefore this will give birth to a new trend of working and studying from home. I will illustrate the merits and demerits of this statement in the following paragraphs. Firstly, we will discuss the advantages of this new facility. For example, during the pandemic phase, the government closed most workplaces and all schools and advised everyone to stay home and work from home to avoid cross-contamination. Thus, people switched their homes into working space and their bedrooms as their studying places. Furthermore, some of the surveys revealed that workers and learners who were staying at home were able to perform effectively in their assigned tasks because home provided them calmed and stressed- free environment which gave them a relaxed mind to understand their duties efficiently. In addition, if every citizen starts working and studying from their residential place then, the government does not have to invest money in the infrastructure of a nation which can help them build up the economy. On the other hand, if every citizen of a nation follows this trend. This will lead to numerous problems arising. For instance, a lack of social interaction will cause low confidence and self-consciousness,especially in youngsters. Nonetheless, this statement has some benefits, it would create dreadful health issues like obesity, myopia, laziness, and weak eyesight and these can be the major reason for mental issues like stress. To conclude, there are a few profits and detrimental impacts of acquiring knowledge and doing workplace duties from home. Therefore, this trend can cause a wave of unfavourable events in the future which will harmfully affect humankind. After a thorough analysis of this subject, it is predicted that the adverse effects of this statement over the positives will always be greater because technologies are invented to make human life convenient not lazy.