Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world. Why is this? What are the advantages and disadvantages of solar energy?

The popularity of Solar Power usage in household appliances has increased in many countries. Despite its obvious advantages as clean power, there are some issues that need to be considered when developing equipment that requires solar as the main energy. This essay will examine the drawbacks and benefits of this kind of energy and give possible recommendations for its shortcomings. In terms of benefit, it is undoubted that solar cell has provided clean and promising energy for human. Compared to the traditional one which is usually dealing with environmental issues, solar power is green energy because it does not produce pollutants that can endanger all the living things around humans. Due to the increased number of people living on the earth, many scientists doubt that unclean energy such as fuel, coal, or gas will survive to support us living in this world. Solar energy, however, has an unlimited resource because it captures energy directly from the sun and converts it into various types of energy based on the needed appliance. Although claimed as future energy, this power suffers from some disadvantages that need to tackle. First of all, many developing countries still face difficulty to implement this energy since the cost to obtain is very expensive. They prefer to use an old one because traditional energy can support massive people and is affordable. According to the growing body of research, with the same price, users can buy double the traditional energy of the solar cell. Based on that analysis, it is recommended that developed countries and scientists should share technologies that make solar affordable to be used by everyone on this earth. To sum up, solar cell is very beneficial as green power and has a massive source to support humans. However, its drawbacks need to be handled in order to create real energy used for all people.