Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary schools rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Learning other languages have a vital role in age of communication. Some experts believe that learning second language is more useful in primary schools than the secondary schools. This notion has some advantages and disadvantages, but I believe that the benefits are more than the drawbacks. The majority of people opine that it is better for children to learn a new accent in an early age, such as primary schools, because the children's brain works like an empty hard disk and it is sharply fresh to grasp new things. Hence, they can be taught easily and the new language can become permanent in their mind. For example, some research has been done in UK and professionals found out that children can quickly learn the French in the age between 6-10 more than the adult ones. On the other hand, some locals do not let their children to be taught second accent in early ages because they believe that their children can become confused in comparison to their native language. For instance, they may blend the grammar of both languages into each other and bad results can happen due to this situation. To conclude, learning foreign dialect have a lot of merits such as better internalizing the second dialect in children who are in primary levels and understanding new things with much more speed. But also, there is a demerit in this occasion such as, confusing the native grammar with the new one. I think the advantages of this is more than the disadvantages.