People sleep less than before in many coutries. Why do people sleep less? What effect does it have on an individually and on society?

Recent studies suggest that approximately one-fourth of the population is suffering from different types of sleep disorders. The main cause of this situation is the individual’s abnormal mental state. Moreover, sleeping less at night could lead to systemic diseases and social communication problems. Insomnia, a condition in which a person can not fall asleep at night without any pills, is caused mainly by mental disorders such as anxiety and depression. We face different types of problems, which affect physical and mental health, in our everyday life. During anxiety, the levels of stress hormones in the blood dramatically increase in a short period, however, the production of sleep hormones in the brain becomes slower. As a result, people who have experienced any kind of negative emotions are likely to suffer from insomnia. Sleeping less at night may impact systemic health as well as social communication. It is known that people who sleep less than 6 hours have a higher risk of cardiovascular disease and diabetes. I think most people have experienced sleepless nights at least once in their life. We usually feel tired and stressed after these situations. In addition, we often prefer to be alone or stay in a quiet place. In other words, lacking social communication is one of the results of insomnia. To conclude, altered mental health or experiencing negative emotions might be a reason for reduced sleeping hours. Therefore, people who sleep less have a higher risk of systemic diseases coupled with communication problems. We should consider our mental state as much as possible to prevent from these circumstances.