All cars that burns fossil fuels should be banned and electric car should replace them. Do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, roads are filled with cars which burn fossil fuels while moving, and some people think they should be banned and replaced with electric ones. I side with this statement because fossil fuels are the leading cause of air pollution and climate change. To begin with, when cars burn fossil fuels many chemicals are released into the air which is harmful to humans. This means that when people breathe polluted air it causes many health respiratory and cardiac issues. For example, diseases such as asthma, COPD and several other cardiac diseases are directly linked to air pollution. For those reasons, I believe that switching to electric cars instead is the only solution. Moreover, global warming is connected to climate change. This means that chemicals released into the atmosphere are causing the climate to become hotter, which then means that ice in the Arctic and Antarctic is melting and sea levels are rising. This phenomenon has caused many special animals to go extinct. For instance, polar bears and penguins are the most affected as a result of global warming. That is one of my main reasons to support the idea that humans should drive electric cars instead. In conclusion, I support the idea that any vehicle which burns fossil fuels should completely be banned in order to prevent diseases which are fatal to humans, and also many special animals to become extinct. Until there is another breakthrough which is clean and cheap, these cars should totally be replaced by electric ones.