Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

There is a controversy among people that computer advance is the most paramount innovation during the last century. Even though computers have supported people in many ways, I personally disagree that computer functions are better than other inventions. On the one hand, it is obvious that useful technology is increasing quickly these days and people can obtain information about a new brand, including high-quality of computers. These devices are continuously utilized by many different fields such as schools, offices, companies, etc, supporting people to manage their tasks easily and quickly. However, the size is one of the examples for people to consider before buying that one due to the fact that it makes it difficult to bring wherever and of course need a big space to put the computers. Therefore, smartphones which every person has taken over the advantages, offering features as same as computers with flexibility and friendliness. On the other hand, involving some technological innovations in human tasks depends on the type of activities. For instance, employees who work outdoors prefer holding notebooks or tablets to deal with as they have small sizes and do not need to connect to electricity, consisting of a long battery capacity. Moreover, the price is another thing of the problem. Handphones and tablets are indeed affordable and companies should compete with others in order to gain money from customers so that companies supply brands cheaply. In conclusion, people choosing devices depend on their environment which suits with their activities. Apart from the incredible features offered for users, I truly believed that computers are not the only one in this modern era that people need most.