Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is better to work together by cooperating or to try to be better than others. Some people argue that the key to success in daily life is to perform individually in competition with other people. Others believe that cooperation and mutual help in a group is the best option. In my opinion, a mix of both arguments could be the key to fame. On the one hand, there are those who work alone and compare themselves with their colleagues or classmates. They are more motivated to achieve a higher level, to reach bigger objectives and to try to concur with the best students or employees. Moreover, the fact that they are alone can help us because they can concentrate just on themselves and they do not have to overthink other’s problems. For example, a survey conducted by the University of Harvard in 1999 showed that 95% of the population in North America compared themselves, at some point in their career to one of their colleagues. On the other hand, there are those who prefer to avoid conflicts based on competition as they may believe that cooperating is more positive. Indeed, on the road to success, there are always problems and obstacles. Furthermore, when we cooperate with each other in a company or in a school, colleagues or classmates can help us when there is a misunderstanding or also when there is a mental problem. Additionally, Sometimes they have a solution and they are a source of motivation. To conclude, in my opinion, the key to accomplishment in any field is located in the balance between working alone and comparing ourselves with the best and working in a group, in cooperation.