Providing children with pocket money on a weekly basis can benefit them in the future. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

In this 21st century, no one can survive without money. It is an essential thing which children and adults both need. Here Adults can easily earn money by doing a job however for pupils, pocket money is trending in many countries. In my point of view, I am disagreeing with giving pocket money regularly because it makes them spoiled. To start with, giving pocket money on weekly basis to toddlers is not a wise thing. The reason behind that is they do not have proper knowledge of where to spend money and from that sometimes they go on the wrong path which put their future in dark. For instance, a 15-year-old student watches a show where teenager drinks alcohol and then he used to drink liquor on a regular basis with his regular earnings given by his parents. Secondly, pupils are not enough mature to think about future savings hence the majority of them do not save a single penny and either waste their money or lost it because they do not have a value for money. for instance, a survey happened in American schools that 58% of the students spend received amount either on chocolates or waffles and amongst 43% forget to collect the cash from the school canteen or cafe. All and all to conclude my point, giving pocket money is good but using it without any guidance is not good and because of providing cash on a weekly basis sometimes led pupils on the wrong path and made them spend their money on the useless things.