Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Governments in some countries spend large amount of mony on roads. I completely agree with the idea that are a waste of money, and that money should be spend on railways. There are several of reasons why roads should be abandoned. Firstly, it is extermaly expinsive to bulid and take long time to finsh the project. Secondly, it is to risky to travel in the roads there are alot of people’s ride to fast and maybe lead to trafic accidents. There is a study puplished by New York Universty in 2023 says 71% of death in the USA becuse trafic accindnts, however the numbers is high and dont worth the risk. Finaly, the time take for your reach your diestny is to long cmpring comparing spring if you using the trian trial. I belive that the money spent in railways is worth it. It is much cheaper to bulid railways and take lees time then roads. However, it is more save and rare you hear about death in train travels. I think using the new elctronic electric trains is so fast and you will reach your destination in time. Furthermore, travling in trains is more comfort and you can finsh your work while you travling for example, finsh your homework or send emails for your work that save for you alot of time. In conclusion, my view is that governments should spend mony on railways that benefit all people, and is wrong to waste money on roads because it not worth the risk and should try to avoid it.