Many believe that to be successful in a particular sport, having a natural ability is more important than training and hardwork. Discuss both views n give your opinion.

Globally, to be very successful in one career path, one needs not only his inbuilt skills but also more practice with determination to perfect the abilities one already has. There have been recent debates about sports activity, some argued that natural talent is more essential than training and hard work. This essay will be discussing both views and my logical opinion. To begin with, to be successful come with a whole lot of effort, some people are blessed with great and natural talents but if not worked on and developed they will be useless. For instance, one of the world-famous footballer-Messi, this man is blessed with good inbuilt skills in football but he keeps practising every day and that's what makes him one of the best world players in the world. Hence, having raw talent is one but working on its development is very important. On the other hand, although some people are blessed with genuine skills, others also try n developed themselves in the skills that they are passionate about, although they struggled at first with,determination they become better at it. For example, Christiano Ronaldo, the world's best football player, was not born with a natural gift like Messi but he practised so hard with so much zeal and determination, consequently becoming the highest-paid player in the history of football and has broken so many records. In conclusion, raw gifts are very special and unique but without them being worked on, it becomes useless and a story of the past. In other words, to be successful in sports, hard work, focus and unique skills are the major keys.