The solution to the overpopulation of this planet is education. Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with this statement. Support your point with reasons or examples from your own experience.

Around the globe, the population has been growing enormously over the past decades. According to researchers, this growth is mainly due to the lack of education and can be controlled by educating people. I strongly support to this and the reasons for that will be discussed in the essay with examples. Firstly, overpopulation is a matter of concern mainly in developing countries. The reason for this growing crowd among these nations is due to the lack of education and the unavailability of funds required to educate their children. For example, in a poor country like Africa where individuals are struggling for their daily needs like food, water, clothing and shelter. So, in such nations fighting for their everyday requirements, the people will not be able to afford any contraceptives or family planning. So, governments should take up the responsibility of educating their citizens on the concepts of family planning, and contraception and provide them with necessary free resources like condoms, or contraceptives. Secondly, lack of knowledge and education not only supports the growing crowd but also affects the economy of the countries. For example, in a country like China where each family delivered more than 5 kids until 2018 to keep their family traditions, the government had to implement a rule of no more than 3 kids in each family after falling short of resources like food, fuel, and housing. So, after the implementation of no more than 3,child the crowd has been controlled which also showed improvement in the availability of natural resources. In conclusion, if all the citizens are educated enough it not only reduced the population but also improves the economy. So, literacy is an important aspect of the improvement of any nation.