The government should spend money in promoting sport and art in school, rather than sponsoring professinal sport and art events in communities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that authorities should fund sports and art in schools to promote these instead of investing in professional sports and art events in communities. This essay totally agrees with this statement. I believe that maintaining the physical and mental health of children is substantial and states do not responsible for professional events. First of all, a reason for spending money to promote sports and art is that it will ensure the juveniles’ mental and physical strength in a good state in the future. Such that gaining sporty habits when an individual at a young age helps them to protect their body's well-being in the future, while art has some positive effects on the psychological development of minors. In addition, it would help to cut the costs of health expenditures of a government because of having healthy generations. For example, Japan was suffering from certain types of illnesses which are caused by inactive lifestyles; therefore, a decade ago they decided to stimulate minors by promoting sporting activities, and nowadays, the results of it have been easily observable. Another reason is that spending money on professional sports and art events is not one of the responsibilities of the government. In other words, governments should only allocate funding where it is essential. Furthermore, taxpayers somehow expect to get in return for service from the cash they give to the government; hence, it might not be a good idea to frustrate them by spending on unnecessary things. For instance, one example of it has happened recently in Qatar, the residents of the country protested the prime ministers because of the absurd amount of money spent on the World Cup event. In conclusion, children are the future of a nation; thus, authorities should invest in the next generations rather than spending on pointless things such as professional sports and art events, and they should focus on essentials.