Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case ? Do you think is a positive or negative development?

This is certainly true that with the advancements in technology, children are now spending more time on mobile phones. Most people believe that the use of the latest inventions is essential for children to make them more creative. In my opinion, it has negative development on children ’s initial growth because of varying prospects. In the present era, science has made tremendous improvements in information technology. There are a lot of companies that are introducing smartphones with respect to time after modifying features. They have certain drawbacks as children are interested more in using smartphones to make online relations with friends rather than face-to-face meetings. As a result, they spend more time alone which will lead them to several mental issues like anxiety and depression. Similarly, it has also negative impacts on their studies and they are spending time on social media networking sites, such as Facebook, rather than studies. Consequently, they lack academic progress and professional skills. In addition, most children consume time on mobiles in useless activities like playing online games. They do not participate in physical exercises and other extra-curricular activities, for instance, outdoor games that will eventually lead them to health problems. Similarly, they do not develop good practices, like reading books, which are essential for them in their professional lives. In the same manner, some children cannot give time to family members after wasting time on social media. The more we will spend time with family, the more we will get satisfaction and inner peace. To conclude, mobile phones have a major role in modern time as it brings people close to each other. However, it has more negative impacts on children, if they are using it frequently without any purpose.