Public celebrations( such as national days, festivals, etc) are held in most countries. Theses are often quite expensive and some people say that governments should spend money on more useful things Do you agree or disagree?

Every country celebrates some unique festivals or national events. These might not be very popular on a global level but they can hold a great sum of significance to the citizens. When we celebrate such days and events, there might a huge amount of money spent by the government. In my opinion, such fundings should be limited to a certain amount and governments shouldn't go overboard with such celebrations. On the one hand, events and public gatherings are good reason to bring all the citizens together. Moreover, such parties don't differienate on who should attend and why. If planned right such days can potray a positive light on the people and can boost their morals too. Additionally, when cultures are happily shared and valued, humans form an active bond. Also, huge celebrations might also provide with active tourism. For example, the Chinese new year's day is very popular worldwide and people from all over the world travel to China in order to witness it first hand. On the other hand, if too much attention is drawn towards decorations, foods and stalls, a lot of goverment accquired money can be wasted. However, the key difference is what religious group celebrates what festivals. While, some people might be faithful to their way of celebrations, other people might find it to be a waste of time and space. In conclusion, the celebration of events should be widely accepted and take care of. I agree that spending too much resources on such days can be stressful but if plans are made in order such situations can be avoided sternly.