Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skill. Do you agree or disagree?

Some argue that primary and secondary education is mostly focused on facts and figures rather development of life skills. I completely agree with this view as experienced during student life, learning through books rather than task-oriented syllabus. These facts will be discussed with my opinion in subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, the whole education period is facilitated with books, journals and readily available study sources produced by scholars or authors due to easiness to meet within the given time period at the study centre with limited resources. For an instance, theories and findings are easy to cover within a given term or semester. As a result, the product of the process will be merely a student who learned other’s findings and studies rather Secondly, practical experience is to be concentrated since it enhanced the ability of the students to engage with creative thinking and applicability of learnings. Despite the difficulty to adapt within a limited study period, rational thinking and active participation in extra-curricular work are in demand for a reformation of the education system. For an instance, more primary study centres in South Korea have restricted their study plan with more focus on professional skills such as Bakery, Welding, Plumbing, Construction and Framing at School. In conclusion, more people have understood the benefit of practical learning aspects over time. As I believe, learning only theories will not ensure a capable person in future life but rather a simple follower of existing theories.