Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Other believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

It is undeniable that competition is one of the motivations to increase enthusiasm for learning in children. Another belief is that teamwork is pivotal in their environment rather than compete between children and adult. This essay will compare and contrast both opinions, and my opinion, which is in favour of the latter view and will be discussed in a sensible conclusion. On the one hand, feeling competition in children are extraordinary because they have a dream high to be a winner and success in the future. In this circumstance, becoming a winner, however, children ought to study hard and practice respectively so that children get what they have been wanted. For instance, students have won gold medal in the English debate contest in England since 2020. As a result, student will become main character in the school due to they achieved some rewards from their competition. On the other hand, team work and social activities become beneficial for children. In other words, children might play, share, and discuss with their neighbourhood comfortably because they have a good communication each other. For example, in childhood should be enjoyed form an early age. Generally speaking, it does not mean children have to become adult in order to be beneficial person, however, social and teamwork are better than competition. As a sequence, children do not become introverted and unsocial. To sum up, although competition is good for children as an effort to increase their morale and social awareness rather than competing like adults. However, it will depend upon the children ’s mindset and which view they favour.