In recent years, "responsible tourist" have paid attention to preserving both culture and environment of the places they visit. However, some people say that it is impossible to be a “responsible tourist" To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the increase in the number of visitors to tourist sites, nowadays, It has become a common thing to see used objects and containers thrown around tourist sites. Even worse, some foreigners who come to visit try to brainwash the local people and debunk their culture. Recently, People who have observed this has tried to organize a movement to try to avoid these and be responsible tourist. However, despite their claim, they are yet to get the trust of the public as many people believe it is impossible for every tourist to be responsible. In this essay, I will give my opinion on how hard it is to generalise for large groups of visitors and how it should be claimed and understood instead. There are many visitors who really care and worry about the places they usually go to visit. And they usually come up with innovative ideas on how to improve the system in handling the preservation of culture and environment. For instance, last year 8 Australian tourists who went to visit a historical place in Sudan found the environment around to be in an alarming state. and Immediately after they went back home they were able to raise funds that will be used to clean the surroundings and renovate the historical area. So, although not every tourist is responsible, there are genuine tourists who want to protect the environment they go to visit. Needless to say, however, there is a large swath of people who does things that harm the tourist sites. Some don't care about the objects they use and where they throw them. And others are busy trashing the local culture just because it doesn't align with their way of living or the culture they came from. For instance, during the last world cup people were criticizing Qatar for not allowing similar-gender marriage and trying to impose their own culture. Therefore, saying every tourist will be responsible is impractical. But at the same time, we can not generalize the acts of some bad people to every tourist as there are many good tourists who genuinely want to protect the culture and environment. So, the narrative that responsible tourists have started to pay attention to protecting the environment should not be taken literally and it should not be understood negatively. It instead should be encouraged and the people who took the initiative to start the movement should be appreciated as this is how things improve and eventually it might become a norm for every tourist.