Many people believe that social networking sites (such as Facebook, Twitter and so on) have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is thought by many individuals that Social networking sites have had a bad effect on individual people as well as on communities. In my opinion, the effects of such sites have been proven mostly beneficial for individuals, I agree that they have had a negative impact on the local community. To begin with individuals, social media has given a positive impact on each individual person. People from around the world together using such sites as Facebook, in the past, people rarely had the chance to meet or communicate with anyone outside of their community and family member. Moreover, Facebook also has Groups that offer individuals to join the group and participate in the activity. However, people can receive immediate responses and save lots of time by using this social application. On the other hand, the social media website's impact has had seen as negative on societies and local communities. It has been observed that people interested to be online instead of participate in local community events. In addition, people within local communities are no longer connected with each other and do not have close and supportive relationships. Moreover, people in society have spent more time online with unknown people who never meet them face to face or in the future. In conclusion, social media has a number of advantages and disadvantages but it has no impact the same on individuals and society. Hence, more efforts should be encouraged for local people in physical activities in order to improve good health and the future of community life.