Nowadays many people work part or full time from home. Some people say that working from home has many benefits while others disagree

Work has become an important aspect of human living. Though there are people who say that remote work is more beneficial, the opponents argue that it is not effective. I strongly agree with the former view, and why working from home can be more productive than from a workplace will be discussed in this essay with relevant examples. In recent decades, we have seen enormous changes around the globe. One of those changes is, individuals being able to do their jobs from their homes at their convenience. The main advantage of remote work is to save time and money spent on commuting to the office. For example, if an employee is doing a remote job he does not need to travel every day, and the amount of fuel consumption is decreased which not only saves his/her earnings but also saves the environment by reducing the pollutants released through driving a vehicle. So, working from home is not only beneficial to the individual, but also an indirect benefit to the environment. Another reason why working remotely can be advantageous is, that families can stay connected and spend more time with their children. According to a study from Oxford University, the offspring of employed individuals are facing psychiatric issues like loneliness, depression, and lack of attention, as both their,parents are working individuals and have to be onsite every day for more than 10 hours. So, if those families get to do their tasks from their place, they can avoid such psychological issues among their kids by staying close to them all day. To conclude, the productivity of people doing jobs remotely is more effective than those doing their job at the workplace.