The world of work is changing rapidly and employees cannot depend on having the same job or the same working conditions for life. Discuss the possible causes for this rapid change, and suggest ways of preparing people for the world of work in the future. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The accelerated pace of change in working standards is exerting a higher pressure on employees to change their profession often, while they continue to fail in sustaining a stable life. There are multiple factors responsible for this outcome and in this essay, I will discuss the reasons that are significantly affecting the outcomes with specific examples, while providing suggestions to improve effort and financial efficiency to overcome this dystopia. On one hand, technological advancement is happening at an unprecedented rate which is starting to replace repetitive tasks. For instance, automotive assembly needed many workers in the past with critical skills such as assembling parts, sealing spaces and painting to manufacture products. However, these procedures are slowly being replaced by robots which are not only fast but also accurately work continuously at an unprecedented pace that humans cannot match. In addition, the jobs that are in demand require a higher level of education with a specific set of skills that not everyone cannot acquire as expected. The sudden changes in career, lack of critical skills and slow-paced hiring have caused an uncertainty that needs to be resolved. On the other hand, possible solutions should be developed in both the education and employment sectors to improve skills that are in demand. For example, the schooling sector should focus on multiple human critical skills such as designing, communication and problem-solving which could cohesively work to minimize the elimination of humans from the workforce which cannot be performed by machines. Nevertheless, governments should interfere with the rising rate of unemployment and should bring legal standards to ensure employment for everyone. In conclusion, the disadvantages caused by rapid pace changes should be negated by strict standards, education and ethical concerns which will improve the overall economy with long-term stability to ensure a sustainable industrial environment everyone can favour and adapt.