Some people think that keeping pets is good for Children while others think it is dangerous and unhealthy for them. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

Nowadays having a domestic animal at home is a popular activity. While some would argue that it is harmful and detrimental to pet creatures for young people because of the unawareness to safeguard themselves, I believe that it is better to have a pet, because adolescents learn how to cooperate and share things with each other. On the one hand, keeping children away from cats and dogs is a better solution to prevent getting injuries from them. If a mammalian creature bites or scratches someone before it gets vaccinated, then the host has to go through the anti-rabies vaccine procedure properly. Unless the person will become a victim of rabies which is a fatal condition. For example, in Sri Lanka, a few months ago, there was a tragedy caused by rabies. A 14-year-old child was dead due to the ingestion of the saliva of a rabies-infected dog. However, I believe by treating domestic creatures with an anti-rabies vaccine as required, we can afford the kind of solution we need for this problem. On the other hand, living with a pet teaches younger ones how to share their things with others, how to play, and how to take care of others. By cuddling and patting their cat and dog, they learn the warmth of love which is a crucial element for the new generation. By sharing happiness and sadness with their pets, the younger generation absorbs the strength to manage their emotions. This will lead to harmony in the world. For instance, Adolf Hitler, the dictator of Germany, lived his childhood with hatred and loneliness. He did not care for anyone and he might be unfamiliar with suffering and pain. I think that is why he acted like a narcissist. So, I believe, to obtain a person full of kindness and empathy, keeping a pet is preferable for every child. In conclusion, although having a domestic animal is an unhealthier option due to serious illnesses that may occur, adolescents tend to develop their inner characteristics because of these adorable creatures.