Some people believe that the purpose of education is to prepare useful members of society. Others say that the purpose of education is to achieve personal wishes. Discuss views and give your opinion.

It is said that several individuals think it is useful for members of society to be educated, whereas other people say that the purpose of having qualifications is to obtain personal wishes. This essay will argue both views on attending university and I will present my viewpoint. On the one hand, universities prepare students for significant jobs that help society and countries. For instance, if people have no doctors and nurses, they cannot survive the new diseases that appear in the future. Secondly, universities need to attract new professors who have intelligent brains to teach their students. This leads to growth in opportunities and aids unemployed people to obtain jobs. Finally, I completely agree that people should have university degrees to help their society. On the other hand, there is a strong argument against going to universities to get certificates. It can be challenging due to cultural reasons. education institutions can lead to misunderstandings and difficulties in adjusting to the new environment. For instance, I recently read an article published by The Discover that reveals that many people have been negatively affected by the culture in Saudi Arabia. Indeed, this is a clear indication that individuals do not need to have degrees in their lives. In conclusion, there are strong arguments both for and against attending university degrees. The argument supporting universities relates to the nation. On the other hand, the argument against getting certificates is related to culture. Overall, it is clear that this issue needs further research and discussion before a decision should be made.