Many people think that every individual is resposible for their happiness, but some people believe there are other external factors that influence us Discuss both views and give your opinion.

All emotions, but particularly happiness, are an extremely complex topic. It is in fact very difficult to find the key to this feeling. Many people think that we are responsible for our own happiness while others believe that there are numerous external factors that influence us. In this essay, I will discuss both visions and give my personal opinion. To start with, happiness does come from ourselves and we are responsible for it. It is a personal responsibility, we have to make sure to control our feelings and thoughts. Thus, by keeping a positive mindset, we can influence our own feelings and so our happiness. Moreover, setting and reaching goals gives us a sense of gratitude which is happiness. In addition to that, we can also try to control our emotions and happiness by following a healthy diet, exercising and meditating. On the other hand, there are many external factors that can make us feel not so happy. For example, life situations such as financial instability or a poor job could make us feel anxious and thus, not delighted. Moreover, additional factors such as family, friends and pets could help us and make us feel better. Additionally, much simpler things such as weather conditions, could have an impact on how we live a moment in our lives. In conclusion, I firmly believe that we are responsible for our own happiness most of the time but in some cases, we are influenced by external factors. Thus, we should focus on our habits and on what we can control, since outward factors are not in our control.