The government should control the internet to reduce cyber-crime and ensure safety users. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

In today's world, cybercrime has become one of the major problems. Many argue that there should be a control put in by the government to reduce internet fraudulent events. I strongly agree with this notion, and the reasons will be explained in this essay with examples. To begin with, because of the easy accessibility to the internet criminals are finding ways to commit a crime. There are many fraudulent websites that are available only for hacking, whether it could be a social media account or a mobile phone or a bank account. For instance, with the advancements in technology where everything can purchase online while sitting at home, a person adds his or her information including phone number, credit card information and email address to make a purchase. But, these fraudsters can use such personal details to log in to your accounts and deceive the public. So, if the government take strict actions to ban those websites society can be saved itself from such criminal sites. In addition, the vast availability of the internet can be the reason for the lack of safety. The youth are addicted to online gaming sites, and pornographic films which is one of the reasons for an unsafe society. For example, the pokemon game requires gamers to travel to different locations and collect pokemon which leads to accidents, and the deaths of adolescents. Many countries banned the game because of its adventurous activities, but there are individuals who are still playing that game even after it is banned by the government, and this is due to a lack of strict actions. So, in such,places the police should track the users of these games and take action against the person to avoid future accidents. In conclusion, if the government implements rules to control fraud and unsafe websites the cybercrime rate around the globe can be reduced. So in my,view it is the responsibility of the leaders to keep their citizens safe and secure from any criminal activities.