Some people are born to be a leadership others belive that leadership can be learned. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is believed by a few people that leaders are inherited from birth while other individuals think this is something they can learn with experiences and lessons in life. This essay will discuss various notions behind both these viewpoints and according to my understanding leaders can be built with their development even if they are not born with it. On the one side of this argument, it is true that different communities are believing that born leaders are greater captains who can lead a troupe. We can agree with this statement partially because if a parent is having good leadership skills, then their children could have these qualities from genes. For an instance, a former prime minister Indra Gandhi presumably a born commander was recognised as a valuable person. Therefore, his son had possessed similar qualities since childhood. Therefore, it is agreed on the judgement of any person can be born with some inherited characteristics. In contrast, I myself am under the impression a head can be developed within themselves through a plethora of training and skills. It might be a long-term process but, can be claimed to be successful. If we only concentrate on the leaders by birth, society will only have a small set of superior individuals as such. Leading could be learned through accurate decision-making at the right time. Managing this talent can be improved via personality development classes. To elaborate further with an illustration, a remarkable politician Chandrika Kumarathunga initially had stage fear in school. However, became a persistent prime minister in Sri Lanka. Thus, a person can become a leader with a continuous commitment to developing themselves to make precise decisions. To conclude, although many hold the belief, leaders can be only born. I hereby state that they can learn this process with different experiences at work and in life and also with education.